Zoey’s Corner 1

So I assume you’ve heard the news. For the record, I blame Mom. Dad would never do such a thing as invite another animal (or anything, really. Let’s be serious) to live with us. Mom’s the one behind this. She just can’t say no. I’ve tried to get Dad to back out. I sit on the kitchen chair across from him every morning while he eats his cereal and give him my best “disapproving” look. He just says, “Don’t look at me like that, Zo Zo,” and then he turns to Mom and says, “You see this look she’s giving me? She’s saying, ‘I expected more from you.'” And you know what? I did. Only a few more weeks left. Efforts must be doubled.

One response to “Zoey’s Corner 1

  1. Lauren August 28, 2010 at 10:32 am

    Dearest Zoey,

    I almost spit out my coffee reading your post this morning. You’re a clever kitty! As the oldest child, too, i understand how hard it is to accept younger siblings.

    It gets better, though. You’ll learn to appreciate the “new kid” by the time you’re teens. In fact, one day you may find yourself teaching her all your tricks. Just be sure the keep the extra-cute ones to yourself ;)

    Hang in there.

    Love you,
    Lauren

Leave a Reply

