A Puppy and Kitty Listography

Some likes and dislikes, in their own words, in no particular order after number one.

Scout Likes…

  1. Peanut butter!
  2. Kongs!
  3. Frisbees!
  4. Peanut butter!
  5. Mom and Dad!
  6. Zoey. One day she will love me!
  7. Dinner time!
  8. Tearing up the carpet in just the right spot. Come on, Mom, you know it needs to come up. Look at that beautiful…plywood…underneath!
  9. Afternoon walks right around 11 am!
  10. Peanut butter!
  11. Breakfast time!
  12. Chasing my tail!
  13. Gatoraid and Motts Apple Juice bottles!
  14. Nylabones. Chicken flavored!
  15. When Mom and Dad get home from work!

“What? You don’t think I need to use exclamation point at the end of every sentence? Have you ever met a puppy? Everything in puppyhood gets an exclamation point!”

Scout Doesn’t Like…

  1. People and/or dogs and/or cats that ignore me.
  2. Being dried off after a walk in the rain.
  3. Strange staircases that I have to walk up.
  4. When Mom or Dad take something out of my mouth. Finders keepers! (Like your gloves last night, Mom. Remember? I was only going to hide them…)
  5. When Zoey doesn’t want to play.
  6. Not having enough peanut butter.
  7. When dinner or breakfast is over. Bummer.

Zoey Likes…

  1. The old, calm (shall I say boring?) tone that this household used to have.
  2. Fluffy little balls. Nothing hard, people. I have tender jaws. And white is preferred. We’re going for “pure of soul” here. Keep with it.
  3. Sleeping.
  4. Sleeping right on Dad’s hipbone, so that he wakes up in immense pain. For some reason, it gives me great joy, and I always return even when he tells me not to. It’s the little things in life.
  5. Biting Mom’s fingers at 2 a.m. Don’t think I’ve forgotten that this is all your fault. Payback’s a…well, cats from my stock don’t say words like that, do we?
  6. My adoring blog fans, of course.

Zoey Doesn’t Like…

  1. Puppies.
  2. Red ones in particular.
  3. Named Scout.
3 responses to “A Puppy and Kitty Listography

  1. raisingdaisy December 14, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    Your puppy and kitty are SO cute! What breed is Scout? You’re right, everything puppies do ends in an exclamation point! :)

  2. puppymakes4 December 14, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    Thank you! Scout is a British Labrador. Her coloring is very pretty, we think. It’s technically called “fox red.” She’s getting darker as she ages.

  3. According to Gus December 15, 2010 at 9:53 am

    Love the exclamation points…so true about puppies :)

Leave a Reply

