Challenge Accepted

So on Monday night, Scout did what we’ve been hoping, praying, obsessing about since her bath a few weeks ago: She peed on her dog bed. Again.

I have no idea why she’s doing this, but I’ve got to get to the bottom of it. She has absolutely no other accidents, and this can’t even be considered an accident because she is so purposeful about it. I mean, she doesn’t really “go” all that much…just a few drops. Of course, that’s all I really allow her to do before I start yelling at her to stop.

One way or another, I am convinced we are going to get rid of this problem before it grows. I’m pretty obsessive about research, and a challenge or mystery only spurs me on. As for now, the dog bed has been cleaned and put away in the closet. I’m not going to give her another excuse to wet it before I figure out why she’s doing this. Marking her territory, maybe? I’ve got news for you, Scoutimus, Zoey could care less about your bed. ;)

4 responses to “Challenge Accepted

  1. According to Gus January 5, 2011 at 8:00 am

    When Gus was a puppy, we caught him peeing (and once pooping), on a sofa pillow that had been left on the floor. It was the oddest thing as he didn’t have accidents anywhere else. We often wondered if he did it on the pillow because he knew he wasn’t supposed to on the floor?

    Best of luck…puppy training is definitely a challenge!

  2. A January 5, 2011 at 8:08 am

    Oh! What happened? Did Gus just stop doing it?

  3. Pingback: Did You Think We Were Done With This? Yeah, Us Too « And Puppy Makes Four

  4. Pingback: Scout Turns One « And Puppy Makes Four

Leave a Reply

