Back to the Vet’s

Tonight we noticed that Scout has a whelp on her tummy, right at the bottom of her (now healed) incision site. We’re going to bring her to see Dr. C tomorrow because we don’t like the look of it.  Bug bite? Infection? We’ll have to see. (She also has a torn a bit on her front right paw, which I find horribly concerning and Scout could care less about. It hasn’t slowed the dog down in the slightest.)

In other news, here’s what our house looked like at 8 p.m. tonight. Ah, sweet quiet…

3 responses to “Back to the Vet’s

  1. According to Gus February 8, 2011 at 10:13 am

    I hope everything is okay…we felt like we were at the vet’s office once a week when Gus was a puppy. EVERYTHING freaked us out and we always thought it would be better to be safe than sorry!

  2. Donna and the Dogs February 8, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    Hope the vet visit went well today. I run there for everything too – I figure, my four-leggers can’t tell me if it is serious or not, so I have to look out for there best interests… On the other hand, my vet has probably taken some pretty SWEET vacations thanks to my crew of five!

  3. puppymakes4 February 8, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    Thanks for the well wishes, everyone! Sometimes it does feel like we’re at the vet all the time, especially lately. I guess this is what kind of parents we’ll be, too! Donna–that is hilarious. Thank goodness our vet hasn’t charged us for the recent couple “pop in and out” visits. Whew!

Leave a Reply

