FROGS

Let me start off by saying, with all seriousness, I do not like frogs. They jump. They creep me out, and I do not find them cute. Everybody’s got their thing. Mine’s frogs.

So today L and I were walking Scout and Ranger, doing a few laps, when the unthinkable happened.

For starters, I was having a horrible time keeping Scout from eating everything on the ground. Rocks, sticks, those spiky balls that fall off trees…and on and on. So I didn’t pay any attention after a while what I pulled out of her mouth. Every time we got to one particular spot, Scout would try to eat this unidentifiable object, and I would take it from her mouth and toss it on the ground. After the third time, I finally noticed what it was.

A frog. A run-over, flattened, skin-only carcass of a frog.

Cue the freak out.

Dear God, what we go through for our pet-children.

3 responses to “FROGS

  1. Baileys mom March 24, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    Omg!!! I would have DIED!! My fingers are wiggling just thinking about it! Yuck yuck

  2. Baileys mom March 24, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    Hope you had hand sanitizer with you haha!

  3. According to Gus March 24, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    Eeek! Gus loves to chase the occasional toad that shows up in our backyard.

Leave a Reply

