Sometimes, Puppies are Cute

I had to pop over here and post about this.

While sitting in the office typing up a post about a surprise wallpaper find for our home renovation blog we’re keeping (this blogging thing is a handy way to journal!), Scout padded into the room and started rustling around in a pile of pillows and blankets behind me. I’ve been too lazy to find a place for them yet, so they’ve been in a stack on the floor. I didn’t bother to stop her because I could tell from her digging that she was going to lie down, and I didn’t see the harm in that. When I turned around, she had made herself a little den, and was too cute not to snap a photo of.

Don’t fall completely for the cuteness. That is the face of a 9-month-old puppy that ate a dustpan this weekend. That’s right, a dustpan (granted, it was plastic, but still). We found the scraps in the yard.

Until we hit drywall, I will not say the M-word. Knock on wood.

2 responses to “Sometimes, Puppies are Cute

  1. According to Gus May 25, 2011 at 7:36 am

    Too late! I totally fell for the cuteness!

    I agree, blogging is a great way to journal!

  2. Bailey (Sheltie Times) May 25, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    That’s why they can survive the eating, the cuteness is their weapon.

Leave a Reply

