At This Point, It’s Same Old, Same Old

Scout has a vet appointment scheduled for next week. Can you hear me sigh all the way across the World Wide Web?

When we picked her up from the boarding place on Sunday, she was as happy as she could be to see us (which made up for her exuberance at leaving us behind when we dropped her off!). But that night, she was up multiple times, scratching at her left ear and flapping her ears against her head. A big sign, at this point. I feel like I’m an ear infection-spotting expert.

We’ve gone through so many of these now that I’m ready for a solution, and I know Scout is! She’s kept up her happy personality, of course, but at night is when it flares up. I think we’re overdue for a solution, don’t you?

One response to “At This Point, It’s Same Old, Same Old

  1. pennypup March 19, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    I am sure interested to see what’s causing her so much discomfort. Is it always the same ear?
    Have you tested her to see if she’s allergic to cats? I sure hope she’s not =[

Leave a Reply

